Social Media links

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/3OSLBsIyNqsC9GvtPwKNwU

Instagram: https://instagram.com/moanaamusic

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/moanaa
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/moanasxm

Apple Music: https://music.apple.com/us/artist/moana-a/598076799

 

Bio

Singer, songwriter Moana (that is her real name, sorry Disney) grew up on a sailboat in Saint Martin. She graduated from Berklee College of Music summa cum laude in 2011. Her first solo, original album “dotted” was crowdfunded via IndieGogo in 2013, and followed by an endorsement deal with Daisy Rock Guitars. Based in LA, she regularly makes time to tour the world: Abu Dhabi, Indonesia, India, the Mediterranean region, the Caribbean, and all over the USA. In 2020, she started releasing her music again after years behind the scenes. Her music has been synced for the NFL, MTV's Siesta Key, Juda (Hulu TV show,) and ads all over the world. MoAnanda is her duo project with multi-instrumentalist/producer/audio engineer Ananda Dhar-James. When she is not doing recording studio session or songwriting work, she is a music teacher. She has taught Voice, Piano, Songwriting, Music Theory, and Artist Development/Business at California College of Music, Berklee City Music Program, French Conservatory of Music (Beverly Hills), SAM (India), and many more. 

Booking Inquiries

moanaamusic@gmail.com

Press Links

Le Pélican "WOMAN AT WORK" Review: http://www.lepelican-journal.com/saint-martin/culture/Les-femmes-a-l-honneur-dans-un-projet-artistique-saint-martinois-19202.html

SoualigaPost "WOMAN AT WORK" Review: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr/actualite/38822/culture/le-duo-moananda-sort-un-single-rendant-hommage-aux-femmes

Rolling Stone (India) | "Acoustmas" Review: https://rollingstoneindia.com/christmas-songs-indian-indie/

Indie Criollo | "Acoustmas" Review: https://indiecriollo.com/2020/12/09/descubrimientos-musicales-del-under-mundial-9/

Wolf in a Suit | "She Is Fire" Review: https://www.wolfinasuit.com/music/she-is-fire-moana-a-koda-kids/

York Calling | "She Is Fire" Review: https://yorkcalling.co.uk/2020/08/28/discovery-moana-a-feat-koda-kids/

FaxInfo Portrait Sept 2020: https://www.faxinfo.fr/moana-meme-si-cetait-dur-cetait-la-meilleure-decision-de-ma-vie/

Soualiga Post Interview: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr/actualite/37052/education/moana-même-si-cétait-dur-cétait-la-meilleure-décision-de-ma-vie

Exclusive Audio "Girls on Film" Review 2020: https://www.exclusiveaudio.net/blog/moananda

Hot Lunch Music | "She Is Fire" Review: https://hotlunchmusic.com/2020/08/24/moana-a-koda-kids-she-is-fire/

Reignland Review | "She Is Fire" Review: https://www.reignland.co/moana-a-x-koda-kids-she-is-fire/

The Music Bugle | MoAnanda | Q&A: https://themusicbugle.com/2020/07/26/music-bugle-exclusive-q-a-moananda/

St Martin's Week Portrait 2020: https://www.stmartinweek.fr/2020/07/24/portrait

Unedited Music Blog: https://unedited.blog/2020/03/18/moana-a-unedited/

Fax Info March 2020: https://www.faxinfo.fr/?p=43303​

Best of 2020 #2 Alexa O'Kane: https://alexaokane.com/2020/05/29/best-of-winter-2020/

VoyageLA: http://voyagela.com/interview/meet-moana-avvenenti-moana-north-hollywood/

My Multi-track Mind: https://mymultitrackmind.com/moana-a-and-lain-deal-out-wild-card-a-fierce-indie-pop-anthem-of-female-empowerment/

Please Pass the Indie: https://www.pleasepasstheindie.com/post/moana-a-wild-card

Mystic Music Magazine: https://www.mysticmusicmagazine.com/post/review-moana-a-wild-card-single

Indie Spoonful: https://www.indie-spoonful.com/post/moana-a-wild-card

Black Rose Alternative: https://blackrosealt.com/reviews/single-review-wild-card-moan-a-and-lain

Alexa O'Kane Blog "Wild Card" Review: https://alexaokane.com/2020/03/16/moana-as-wild-card-is-your-new-womens-history-month-anthem/

Le Pélican Journal February 2014: http://www.lepelican-journal.com/saint-martin/archives/Plus-de-10-000-dollars-recoltes-pour-l-album-de-Moana-3569.html

Le Pélican Journal January 2014: http://www.lepelican-journal.com/saint-martin/archives/Participez-au-succes-de-Moana-une-jeune-artiste-st-martinoise-3333.html

Fusion Magazine | Interview | 2013 https://www.fusionmagazine.org/moana-a-interview/

Press Prints

Radio Interviews Photos

Press Photos

Please check "Photos" page

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Spotify
  • iTunes
  • YouTube
  • Twitter